Reviews

Let us know how we are doing. Please download the survey and fill it out!
Rated 5/5 based on 37 customer reviews
"Timely visits, & the therapists go the extra mile to provide the care you need."
Nov 15, 2019
"The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. "
Nov 15, 2019
"These guys do a great job. I've had partial and full knee replacements and they get me back to walking on the beach. Thanks Team!"
Nov 07, 2019
"The staff is very friendly and extremely professional. I am very grateful to have these awesome people help me with my shoulder. Thank you. Linda S"
Nov 06, 2019
".Great job Haley. Very professional. Bryant"
Oct 25, 2019
"Haley was great. Very professional. She made simple movements help. I am more confident, have better balance. Thank You"
Sep 18, 2019
"Both therapists that I saw were very knowledgeable and were able to help me ease my pain and provide instructions for relief going forward."
Sep 17, 2019
"Mike White, DPT/PT at Topsail Physical Therapy, is not only a great PT, but an educator. After having back surgery earlier this year, I had residual nerve pain. Mike put together a PT regimen that works and explained how it works to relieve the nerve pain. I highly recommend Mike and Topsail PT!"
Sep 13, 2019
"I found the staff very knowledgeable & helpful. They tried different exercises & methods to strengthen, relax & stretch my muscles. I felt like they were friends helping me 😎.This is the place to go 👍"
Jun 28, 2019
"I have been very pleased with the results of my therapy sessions. Therapist have been very knowledgeable about what I needed to do to recover from knee surgery. They guided and gradually moved me along the path to recovery. Always patient and attentive to my particular needs."
Jun 24, 2019
" I've been having difficulty when standing and looking up or standing in the dark or with my eyes closed. My physician thought I had vertigo and referred me to P/T. It took Haley Jones very little time to determine my balance problems were not vertigo, but, instead, a result of peripheral neuropathy in my feet, something I will have to live with since there is no remedy. Haley showed me several exercises and techniques that will help me be more stable and, more important, safe. Haley Jones is extremely competent and a real pleasure to work with. Thank you, Haley!"
Jun 20, 2019
"From day one of my physical therapy the crew at Hampstead Physical Therapy were fantastic. Professional, friendly and very personable. I had knee replacement surgery and was told that I would need 4-6 weeks of physical therapy for my rehab. I chose Hampstead P/T because of the location and reviews. I was not disappointed. I would highly recommend this staff to anyone. Thank you for a great experience getting me back to my old self. "
Jun 14, 2019
"I am very happy with the care at Topsail Therapy, I had been there last fall for stenosis and had a very successful decompression surgery. I am so happy that I continued therapy and I am realizing the benefits. Thank you to all the staff, such excellent care."
Jun 04, 2019
"Everyone at the Surf City PT was very caring especially Mike my personal Therapist.Mike eased alot of my concerns and helped with my quick recovery.I would rate them excellent as a 10."
Apr 07, 2019
"Staff could not have been more accepting, pleasant and professional! They were instrumental in me meeting my goals."
Apr 03, 2019
"I had rotary cup surgery Jan 3. According to the Dr, I had a massive tear, complicated with bone spurs and arthritis. I began PT with Michael at the Topsail Beach location after 2 weeks of pure discomfort, following surgery. I found him to be extremely professional, passionate, knowledgeable, and completely honest with the expectations of what to expect from the therapy. I went to therapy twice a week for 8 weeks. I was told it would be at least 10 weeks, at a minimum for recovery. Being 65, I had concerns myself. I have to contribute my recovery to the excellence of the surgeon, but most of all to Michael at Topsail PT. He pushed me just the right amount, I did all the exercises he told me to at home, he provided me with a picture of each exercise and practiced them, in the office, before assigning them at home therapy. The receptionist was very flexible with scheduling of my appointments, sent me a reminder the day before every session, and gave me a month schedule in print. I would highly recommend their service to anyone in the area who wants a therapist that knows his stuff and gets results. Thank you Michael. "
Apr 03, 2019
"Great care by the staff, doing their very best to relief your aces and pain Thank you Haley and Tina "
Mar 22, 2019
"I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE AS THE STAFF IS TOP NOTCH.WORKING WITH MRS PAULA WAS A PLEASURE. FIRM BUT VERY RESPECTFUL AND COURTEOUS. MY RESULTS ARE EXACTLY AS SHE PROJECTED AND I COULDNT BE HAPPIER WITH THE SERVICE AND TREATMENT I RECEIVED AFTER MY STOKE. THANKS TO THE ENTIRE STAFF FOR A ASSISTING IN MY RECOVERY!"
Mar 21, 2019
"The care that Ive received from Hampstead Physical therapy has been amazing. Their knowledge, professionalism and caring attitudes have made all the difference in the world for my recovery. I would not even consider going elsewhere, they are top notch."
Mar 16, 2019
"Great service and the nicest people you can ever have treating you. They definitely know the best way to get you back to on your feet "
Mar 04, 2019
"Therapists are wonderful. Kind, caring and attentive to your pain level. I highly recommend this practice if you need physical therapy. "
Feb 28, 2019
"Hampstead Physical Therapy is awesome. They worked on getting my ankle back in shape. They took their time, listened to all my concerns, and answered all my questions. They have a friendly and caring attitude and treat everyone like family. I absolutely would recommend this location for all your physical therapy needs. <3"
Jan 28, 2019
"Thanks to Hampstead physical therapy and Hailey in particular, my “frozen shoulder” is feeling wonderful. The exercises there were very helpful and the personal massage, stretching, and stimulation provided helped tremendously. I found the experience most professional and quite convenient."
Jan 17, 2019
"I am so impressed with the professionalism and care I was shown at Sneads Ferry Physical Therapy. They are such a helpful, informative staff, I was comfortable asking questions and was given great exercises to do at home. I would highly recommend them ! "
Jan 08, 2019
"Unbelievable attention and service...always on top of their game...all staff members anxious and willing to get you back to health without hesitation...absolute tops!"
Dec 29, 2018
"Just completed my PT with Michael White-I have never felt better! Will refer anyone & everyone. Topsail PT is the best!!"
Nov 01, 2018
"A great team that got me through two knee replacements in record time with terrific results. Everyone at Topsail Phsycial Therapy is very friendly and professional. Debbie does a great job of building a treatment schedule and making sure that you have the appointments you need. My main therapist was Mike White and he was terrific. Very knowledgeable and atuned to each individual's needs. When Mike was not available, there was always a professional, friendly therapist assigned to keep my treatment on track. I highly recommend Topsail Physical Therapy. "
Aug 13, 2018
"I would most definitely recommend TPT to everyone. You guys are truly top notch. You help me beyond anything that I could every imagined. You made my first surgery experience and recovery a rather pleasant experience. I expected torture on the lines of a medieval variant, but us quelled that immediately. Your welcoming smiling faces put me at ease and the seaside easygoing nature of your staff, Topsailors have been known for, rang true. Thanks for all that you did for me. "
Jul 08, 2018
"The therapists helped my shoulder to feel so much better. All of them and the receptionist were very friendly."
Jun 29, 2018
"The friendly and knowledgeable staff customize the therapy to your doctor's recommendations and your own feedback. They listen to their clients and are careful of their clients' safety."
Jun 21, 2018
"I have recently moved to Hampstead NC Have been to Physical Therapy four visits and never have seen such a great staff, friendly and very knowledgeable. Have Also been to Message Therapy and would recommend any one to visit. Thanks for all you do."
May 13, 2018
"The six weeks of therapy after my broken leg made a world of difference in my recovery.The stretching and strengthening exercises will be something I will use beyond healing. I would recommend TPT to everyone. Dave M. Surf City"
May 06, 2018
"Staff so friendly and professional. Thank you so much for helping me after knee replacement. Would recommend to everyone!"
Apr 06, 2018
"Thanks to Mike and everyone at Topsail PT. After I injured my knee I tried PT before surgery. I am so glad I did. Now I can go about my daily activities without pain. Thanks again"
Apr 05, 2018
"Excellent staff and results! Tore my rotator cuff and was pleased when my physician referred me to Topsail Physical Therapy. Am now on the road to recovery!"
Mar 24, 2018
"Both Halley and Rusty were very knowledgeable and professional in helping with physical therapy for my finger after a break. After a combination of different intricate exercises I have regained more function and am so grateful. Thank you!"
Mar 05, 2018
"I am thrilled with the care I have received, and am currently receiving at Topsail Physical Therapy. Debbie who manages the office is friendly, knowledgeable, professional and kind. You feel welcome the minute you walk in. I am a semi-retired professional tap teacher who has returned to North Carolina from New York City. During a workshop last summer I reinjured my ankle. After seeing an orthopedist in Wilmington, I was referred to Topsail Physical Therapy, which is five minutes from my house. I knew I would receive good care, but I underestimated how good it would be. Mike has his Ph.D in PT, and the care I have been given is as good or better than any I received in NYC. I am finally improving, and I credit TPT for my return to good health. Although I have not been treated personally by Paula the other therapist, I have watched her expert work as well. Terrific place! I highly recommend."
Jan 22, 2018

“Hampstead Therapy is such a nice office. You all did such a great job. You seem to really care and put love in everything you do and the therapy is done with such gentleness. Thank you so much. You literally gave me a new back.”

– Barbara B.

 
“I can say without any reservations that Rusty Walker has performed therapy on my left shoulder at a higher level of quality than any I received in Raleigh or Charlotte. His interest in helping me understand what to expect and actual execution of each exercise has given me a great appreciation for his knowledge and skill.”

– Charles J.

 
“My feet feel great! Thank you for all of your hard work. I will sing your praises!”

– Nancy P.

 
“Thank you so much for your hard work, getting me back to the point I am now. The first week, I never thought I’d get my arm over my head again and now I’m thinking of bowling and golf again!”

– Dottie K.

 
“When I first came to your clinic I could barley walk. Thank you for your time and patience teaching me the correct way to move and exercise. I now have no pain if I am sensible about what I do. Your clinic will be my first stop if my back acts up again!”

– Marie P.

 
“I am doing great! I rode by bike for the first time this evening and it was wonderful!”

– Cindy M.

Our Locations